FacebookTwitterRedditYoutubeRSS Feed

Organizations Worldwide That are Opposed to Rodeo Animal Abuse

We, the following humane organizations, are opposed to the cruelty and abuse of animals in rodeos.

Click here for information about locations with prohibitions and/or restrictions on rodeos or rodeo events

  1. A-1 Poor Fund Foundation/Cochin, India
  2. Action Against Poisoning/The Hague, Netherlands www.actionagainstpoisoning.com
  3. Activists Against Factory Farming/Pine Ridge, AR
  4. Adopt an Animal Canada/Toronto www.adoptananimal.ca
  5. Advocates for Animals/Edinburgh, UK www.advocatesforanimals.org
  6. Against Animal Cruelty Tasmania/Hobard, Tasmania www.gbr.wwf.org.au
  7. Aid for Animals/Metairie, LA www.aidforanimals.com
  8. All Species Kinship/Battle Creek, Michigan
  9. Alliance Against Animal Abuse/Albuquerque, NM
  10. American Humane Association/Arlington, VA www.americanhumane.org
  11. American Sanctuary Association/Las Vegas, NV
  12. Anima- foreningen for alle dyrs rettigheder/Denmark www.pelsinfo.dk
  13. Animal Active/Melbourne, Australia www.animalactive.org
  14. Animal Advocates of the Inland North West/Liberty Lake, WA www.animaladvocatesnw.org
  15. Animal Advocates Society of British Columbia www.animaladvocates.com
  16. Animal Alliance of Canada/Toronto, Canada www.animalalliance.ca
  17. Animal Angels/Jacksboro, TX www.anmlangls.org
  18. Animal Concern/UK Dumbarton, Scotland www.animalconcern.com
  19. Animal Defense League, Los Angeles www.animaldefense.com
  20. Animal Legal Defense Fund/Petaluma, CA www.aldf.org
  21. Animal Legislative Action Network/Los Angeles, CA www.animalpolitics.com
  22. Animal Place/Vacaville, CA www.animalplace.org
  23. Animal Liberation Front/www.animalliberationfront.com
  24. Animal Liberation NSW/Sydney, Australia www.animal-lib.org.au
  25. Animal Liberation (SA), Inc./Adelaide, Australia www.animalliberation.org.au
  26. Animal Protection Agency/Brighton, UK www.apa.org.uk
  27. Animal Rescue Foundation/Fossil, OR
  28. Animal Rights Advocates of Upstate New York/Rochester, NY www.ARAUNY.org
  29. Animal Rights Direct Action Coalition/San Francisco, CA
  30. Animal Rights Fund/Bangalore, India
  31. Animal Rights Online/Miami, FL www.geocities.com/RainForest/1395
  32. Animal Rights Resource Centre/Australia www.arrc.org.au
  33. Animals Australia/Victoria, Australia www.animalsaustralia.org
  34. The Animals Voice/www.animalsvoice.com
  35. Animal 2000-Menschen fur Tierrechte Bayern e.V./Germany www.animal2000.de
  36. Anti-Vivisection Union/East Victoria Park, Western Australia www.arrc.org.au
  37. Arche 2000 Welt-Tierhilfe e.V./Germany www.animalnews.de
  38. Association of Veterinarians for Animal Rights/Davis, CA www.avar.org
  39. ARC news/UK www.arcnews.org.uk
  40. Ark II – The Animal Rights Kollective/Toronto, CA www.ark-ii.com
  41. Ark Wild Inc./Miami, FL www.arkwild.org
  42. Auckland Animal Action/New Zealand www.enzyme.org.nz/aucklandanimalaction
  43. Austin Zoo/Austin, TX www.austinzoo.com
  44. Ballarat Organisation for Animal Rights/Australia www.goldlinksweb.com/boar
  45. Beauty Without Cruelty (S.A.)/South Africa
  46. Big Cat Rescue/Tampa, FL www.BigCatRescue.org
  47. Bite Back Vegan Society
  48. Brooklyn Law School Animal Legal Defense Fund
  49. The California Animal Defense & Anti-Vivisection League, Inc./Gardena, CA
  50. California Lobby for Animal Welfare
  51. The Captive Animals’ Protection Society/Preston, UK www.captiveanimals.org
  52. Catskill animal Sanctuary/Saugerties, NY www.casanctuary.org
  53. Cedarhill Animal Sanctuary/Caledonia, MS www.cedrhill.org
  54. Christian Vegetarian Association/Cleveland, OH www.christianveg.com
  55. Citizens for Planetary Health/Swain, NY www.linkny.com
  56. Comite Anti Stierenvechten (Anit Bullfighting Committee)/Utrecht, Netherlands www.stieren.net
  57. Compassionate Action Institute/New York, NY www.pleasebekind.com
  58. Compassionate Crusaders Trust/India www.animalcrusaders.org
  59. Cornwall’s Voice for Animals/UK www.justnicephotos.homestead.com/CVFA.html
  60. The Council Animal Advocacy/Canada www.thecouncilclaw.ca
  61. Country Critters Rescue Corral/Sedro-Woolley, WA www.countrycritters.org
  62. Danish Friends of Animals/Copenhagen, Denmark www.dfas.dk/english
  63. Djurrat.org/Jonkoping, Sweden www.djurratt.org
  64. Dog Patch/Colville, WA www.dogpat.org
  65. East Bay Animal Advocates/Martinez, CA www.eastbayanimaladvocates.org
  66. Een Dier Een Vriend/Netherlands http://www.edev.nl
  67. Engineers and Scientists for Animal Rights/Silicon Valley, CA www.esar-online.com
  68. Equine Advocates/Chatham, NY www.equineadvocates.com/
  69. Farm Sanctuary/Watkins Glen, NY www.farmsanctuary.org
  70. FarPlace Animal Rescue/UK www.farplace.co.uk
  71. Farm Animal Welfare Network/Holmfirth, UK
  72. Fauna Foundation/Chambly, Quebec, Canada www.faunafoundation.org
  73. Fight Against Animal Cruelty in Europe/UK www.faace.co.uk
  74. Foundation for Interdisciplinary Research & Education Promoting Animal Welfare/Albany, NY www.firepaw.org
  75. Freedom for Animals/Canada www.freeanimals.org
  76. The Fund for Animals/New York, NY www.fund.org
  77. Global Action in the Interest of Animals/Belgium www.gaia.be
  78. Guelph Equine Area Rescue Stables/Ontario, Canada www.gearstables.com
  79. Haven Books International
  80. Help for the Helpless Animals/Dallas, TX www.volunteermatch.org/orgs/org10923.html
  81. Highveld Horse Care Unit/South Africa
  82. Horse Haven/Rathdrum, ID www.horsehavenrescue.org
  83. H.O.R.S.E. Rescue and Sanctuary/New York, NY www.hrsny.org
  84. The Humane Society of Canada/Toronto www.humanesociety.com
  85. The Humane Society of Louisiana/New Orleans, LA www.humanela.org
  86. The Humane Society of the United States/Washington, D.C. www.hsus.org
  87. In Defense of Animals/Mill Valley, CA www.idausa.org
  88. Independent Voice for Animals/Valley Head, AL
  89. Initiative Anti-Corrida/Germany www.anti-corrida.de
  90. The International Movement Against Bullfights/www.2kat.net.iwab
  91. Jamshedpur Animal Welfare Society/Jamshedpur, India www.jawsindia.net
  92. JazzPurr Society for Animal Protection/Windsor, Ontariao,Canada
  93. Justice for Animals/South Africa www.justiceforanimals.co.za
  94. Karuna Society for Animals and Nature/India
  95. Kalamazoo Animal Liberation League/Kalamazoo, MI /www.kallnet.org
  96. The Kinship Circle, St. Louis, Missouri www.kinshipcircle.org
  97. Lamma Animal Protection/Hong Kong SAR, China/www.lap.org.hk
  98. Last Chance for Animals/Los Angeles, CA www.lcanimal.org
  99. Last Chance for Animals San Diego
  100. League for Earth and Animal Protection/Sherman Oaks, CA www.LEAPnonprofit.org
  101. Lehigh Valley Animal Rights Coalition/Allentown, PA www.enter.net/~pstacks/index.htm
  102. Magnus Ronnerup/Sweden http://magnus.ronnerup.se/index.php
  103. The Massachusetts Animal Rights Coalition/Worcester, MA www.massachusettsanimalrights.com
  104. Mercy for Animals/Columbus, OH www.mercyforanimals.org
  105. Michigan Animal Rights Society/University of Michigan www.umich.edu/~humanity
  106. Michigan Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (MSPCA)/ www.michspca.org
  107. Mill Creek Farm
  108. Mossburn Animal Centre/Lockerbie, Scotland www.mossburn.org
  109. MovetoACT/Indianapolis, IN/www.movetoact.org
  110. National Animal Sanctuary Alliance/UK www.farplace.co.uk
  111. National Center for Animal Law/Lewis & Clark Law School/Portland, OR www.lclark.edu/org/ncal
  112. National Council of the Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals/South Africa
  113. Nature and Animal Care Foundation/UK
  114. New Jersey Animal Rights Alliance/Englishtown, NJ/www.nj-ara.org
  115. New Zealand Anti-Vivisection Society/Christchurch, New Zealand www.nzavs.org.nz
  116. NZ Vegetarian Society, Inc./Auckland, New Zealand www.ivu.org/nzvs/info/aim.htm
  117. No Voice Unheard/Santa Cruz, CA www.novoiceunheard.org
  118. Northeastern Oklahoma Animal Helpers/ www.noah-online.org
  119. Northwest Animal Rights Network(NARN)/Seattle, WA/www.narn.org
  120. Ocean Care/Wadenswil,Switzerland www.oceancare.org
  121. Ocean Defense International/Ashland, OR www.oceandefense.org
  122. Ooh MahNee, Inc./Hunker, PA www.oohmahneefarm.org/
  123. Operation Toby, Inc./Australia www.operationtoby.com
  124. Orange County People for Animals/Orange County, CA www.ocpausa.org
  125. PACT (People and Animals in Community Together) Humane Society
  126. People for Animal Rights/Syracuse, NY
  127. People for Animals Calcutta/India www.animalcrusaders.org
  128. People for Animals Haryana/India www.pfaharyana.in
  129. People for Animals Ludhiana/India www.peopleforanimals.org
  130. People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals/Norfolk, VA www.peta.org
  131. The Philippine Animal Welfare Society/Quezon City, Philippines www.pitstopit.com/paws3/history.htm
  132. Pound Rescue/Okotoks, Alberta, CA www.poundrescue.com
  133. Rational Animal/New York, NY www.rational-animal.org
  134. Real Food/UK www.realfood.org.uk
  135. The Responsible Animal Care Society/Canada
  136. Responsible Policies for Animals, Inc. /Glenside, PA www.rpaforall.org
  137. RSPCA, Australia
  138. SAFE, New Zealand
  139. Saint Louis Animal Rights Team/St. Louis, MO
  140. San Diego Animal Advocates/San Diego, CA
  141. Sathya Sai Sanctuary/Castlebaldwin, County Sligo, Ireland http://homepage.eircom.net/~donkeys/
  142. Save-A-Pet/Grayslake, IL www.save-a-pet-il.org
  143. Seeds for Change Humane Education/LaJolla, CA www.seedsforchangehumaneeducation.org
  144. Sled Dog Action Coalition/Miami, FL www.helpsleddogs.org
  145. Society for Animal Freedom and Equality/Canada www.animalequality.com
  146. SPEAK (Supporting & Promoting Ethics for the Animal Kingdom)
  147. Stichting Dierenhulp Venezuela/ Ugchelen, Netherlands www.dierenhulp.nl
  148. Students Against Animal Suffering (U.C. San Diego)
  149. Student Animal Rights Alliance/New York, NY www.defendanimals.org
  150. Students and Others for Animal Respect/Simon Fraser University/Burnaby,BC, Canada www.sfu.ca/soar/
  151. Students Protecting Animals (Western Michigan University)/Kalamazoo, MI
  152. Syracuse Animal Rights Organization/Syracuse, NY www.syracuseanimalrights.com/
  153. Terra Anima Trust/ The Nilgiris, Tamil Nadu, India
  154. Tierrechtstermine/Germany www.tierrechtstermine.de
  155. Total Animal Liberation/New York, NY
  156. UCLA Animal Welfare Association/Los Angeles, CA www.studentgroups.ucla.edu/awa
  157. United Poultry Concerns/Machipongo,VA www.upc-online.org
  158. Uniting for Justice/Grand Rapids, MI www.unitingforjustice.org
  159. Viva! USA/Davis, CA www.vivausa.org
  160. Veganswines/Frankfurt, Germany www.coolvegan.com
  161. Vegetarian Advocates/Cleveland, OH
  162. Vegetarians of Oklahoma: www.VegOK.org
  163. VegNews Magazine/San Francisco, CA www.vegnews.com
  164. Voice for Animals/Edmonton, Alberta, CA
  165. Voice of Compassion for Animal Life/Tampa, FL www.forthevoiceless.org
  166. Voiceless: The Fund for Animals/Australia www.voiceless.org.au
  167. Voices for Animals/Stroudsburg, PA
  168. Voices for Animals/Charlotteville, VA
  169. West Midlands Animal Action/Redditch, UK www.geocities.com/wmids_animalaction
  170. Wet Nose Animal Rescue Centre/South Africa www.wetnose.org.za
  171. World Animal Protection www.worldanimalprotection.org

If your organization opposes rodeo and its horrific cruelty please contact SHARK at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. so we can add you to the list. Thank you for caring.